Now This is a GREAT IDEA.

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by David Hartzog, Nov 15, 2000.

1. David Hartzog

David Hartzog Banned

I live in a small town around 15,000 strong.There is this new coffee shop moving in they have a very nice store they
    will have the grand opening in a few weeks.(lots of upper class people will be there.)
    I have this great idea i am new to lawn care as of june this year.
    I want to really get my name out so the idea i had was during the grand opening i could give away free stuff drinks so forth thru drawings of the first weekand for a few months.
    They would fill out a card asking name so forth and if they have a lawn care. Are they happy with them.and would they like a free bid.
    Now what i would like is some advice on any idea's.
    Thank you so much
    David Hartzog

2. Likestomow

Likestomow LawnSite Senior Member

If the owner of the coffee shop is giving away door prizes, then you could make a donation of your services available for those drawings. I would suggest you give away something like a free soil analysis or a free fertilization treatment. They won't cost you much and you might be able to convert the winner into a customer this way.

If there won't be door prizes, I'd ask the coffee shop owner if you could display a brochure (with card attached) along with a special offer. Something like "First Mowing Free" with a Seasonal Service Agreement. If you are presenting to an upper class of people, I'd consult with a printer to get a very nice layout so you look professional. You will have to spend some money here, but if you only get one customer you will still come out ahead. If you get a good printed piece to display, I would bet you will get more than one.

Go for it, and best wishes.

3. powerreel

powerreel Banned