1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Oh Happy Days

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by dekalb lawn man, Nov 17, 2006.

1. dekalb lawn man

dekalb lawn man LawnSite Member

I am estatic right now I put in a bid for the maintanence next year at Lowes and walked out with a contract in my hand today. This is my first year in bussiness and did not expect to get it. I know that I bid low but the fact that lowes is on a main street in town and I will be able to put a sign out on their property facing the main street will hopfully bring in alot of calls.

PMLAWN LawnSite Gold Member

Very cool,
    I have a question, where did they put the Lowes. Been years since i've been there.
  3. jameson

jameson LawnSite Fanatic
    from PNW

Congratulations are in order - :clapping:!

What exactly does the job entail? Lets hear some details -

How are you set for equipment? - I find I need back-up's of back-up equipment - :dizzy:! Eh - maybe that cuz I got employees - how 'bout you?
  4. RedMax Man

RedMax Man LawnSite Platinum Member

May seem great now but you won't be able to manage business like that for very long because it will cost you more to keep it going that what you might be making from doing the work. Its not about having the most clients and lawns... Its about being profitable and professional.
    Hope it all works out well for you.
  5. Classified

Classified LawnSite Senior Member

congrats i suppose

My Dad lost his contract to a low bidder the beggining of this year. It really sucked, but good luck. Lowes goes from one low bidder to the next.....

But I guess thats just how the ball bounces
  6. Clear-Cut

Clear-Cut LawnSite Senior Member

dont worry about all of the haters...congrats and good luck...do what you gotta do
  7. Classified