Ok how to grow 400% (It can be done)

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by Willofalltrades, Dec 16, 2006.

1. Willofalltrades

Willofalltrades LawnSite Bronze Member

I want to go from 10 weekly maintenance customers to 40. What would be the best method. I thought doing a paper insert would work, but how many times? Fliers, I tried passing them out but I don't have the time to distribute enough, should I higher a company to pass them out? If so how do I get a hold of them? What about direct mailing? How do I go about setting that up with the post office and printers? I am studying marketing and I have a media kit from the news paper (Plain Dealer). All I need is a general direction so that I may investigate it more closely.
  2. topsites

topsites LawnSite Fanatic

Man, and I thought you were going to tell us how to do it. :laugh:

I don't know the magic formula, thou I meet customers every day who think I do.
    Some are absolutely convinced I know some magic trick, but I really don't.

Last I checked, nobody here ever got rich overnight.
    Thou many tried to do it in a year's time or less by taking shortcuts, most of them failed from what I gather.
    The few who made it likely did so in a time frame of 5-10 years or so, maybe, dunno.

I would recommend slowing down just a tee bit, but that's just me.
    Just keep doing what you're talking about, don't overextend yourself and let the rest happen on its own.

p.s.: Actually, I do know a few secrets :)
    But if I tell you, it's not a secret anymore :laugh:
  3. Ric3077

Ric3077 LawnSite Bronze Member

Doorhangers have always worked best for me...you need to try a few marketing ideas...ask people that do call how they heard of you...and then sink the majority of the marketing budget into the one that worked best.
  4. grant087

grant087 LawnSite Member