1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Ok, Lets hear it

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by TierOneLawnCare, Jul 29, 2006.

1. TierOneLawnCare

TierOneLawnCare LawnSite Member

Im just starting out part time and im limited on funds, I needed a blower and this is what I bought

Ok, like I said I was limited on funds, So I bought this and a 3yr extedned warranty, all for $150.00, If anyone on here would have done different....Let me know, I want to hear your opinions, I did try it after I bought it, and it seems like a decent blower for the money, Moves grass and dirt very well (even wet)if you had $150.00 to spend on a blower (again Im part time, 5 yards a week) Would you have made this move seriously
  2. GardnerLandscaping

GardnerLandscaping LawnSite Senior Member

i'd save another 150 for a better blower and a backpack for anything just because you don't feel like a true beaner until you got the backpack.

should do the job for 5 yards if it lifts everything you need it to lift. just not as efficient. i'd look at cfm carefully as well as airspeed.

i tried the cheapest echo blower. just didn't have the power nor the airspeed. i tried a cheaper backpack blower first which had the high air speed, just didn't seem like i was moving a wide area, it lacked power. wasn't even close to the redmax blower i remembered. i took it back and got the higher powered husqvarna at lowes. i'm happy with it after a took off one of the hose sections. not happy about how all the gas lines are exposed and don't like the gas consumption and would be nice if it also blew spider webs, but good enough for now.
  3. GardnerLandscaping