Ok tell me how it looks

Discussion in 'Digital Marketing' started by outrunjason, Jan 8, 2006.

1. outrunjason

outrunjason LawnSite Senior Member
    from dallas

Ok, I am not an expert at putting together a website but have had one for about a year now. I decided to give it a new look this year. It is still being worked on but for now if you were a customer looking for a lawn service would this help you at all?

If you notice I have an online calendar. This was a huge hit with my customers last year. They loved being able to go online and see when there service day was. However I am trying to use excel and it is hard to figure out how to get it on the web and convert it to htm or mht whatever.

2. work_it

work_it LawnSite Senior Member

Maybe it would help if you added a link to your website.

3. outrunjason

from dallas

haha. :) Yeah, well I thought it looked good like this. lol. Oh man you can tell I have been working for days on this thing.

www.jasonslawnservice.com

4. work_it

work_it LawnSite Senior Member

First thing I would change...add a page listing your contact information. Email links just don't cut it in my book. Heck, the only reason I know you're from the Dallas area is because of you listing your location here on lawnsite.
    Second...don't list how cheap you are. If I'm Joe homeowner and run across your website I would expect to pay you $25 for cutting, edging, trimming and blowing off the drive and walkways on my 1 acre property. Heck, I wish you lived in Louisville. I would give you enough work to take up your entire week and only have to pay $75.

5. outrunjason

from dallas