1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

"One-time" job estimate form

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by KindGardener, Nov 9, 2000.

1. KindGardener

KindGardener LawnSite Member

Hi y'all

Wondering if any of you have a simple "word-document" for a special job estimate.

I'm new to the business, have 90+ residential maintenance accounts, and am getting regular requests to "do this or that". some requests are quite specific, some ask to simply "do what needs to be done".

I think giving a written extimate for services, with my price, and a list of the work I'll do. (obviously I'm not just talking about when a neighbor askes to have his side yard stringtrimmed on the spot, etc).

Also, yesterday I called the property manager of the property that's next to one that I'm taking care of... told her that her lawn could use some fertilizer, weeding, and the shrubs could use better pruning. She said to send her a bid. In THIS case, I will be "bidding" against someone who is now providing "less" service, so I feel it's critical to identify WHAT I'll do (to justify my higher price).

How do you do this, what do you use?

thanks, in advance.

Will Johnson
  2. Premo Services

Premo Services LawnSite Bronze Member

I uue word pro and make letterhead,then write letter,outline what you will do and cost for each service item.