1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

opiinions on sulkys

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by southarkansascutter, Jun 4, 2004.

1. southarkansascutter

southarkansascutter LawnSite Member

I am seriously cosidering buying a JD GS30 w/b next week and putting a sulky on it....I have never used one before and am curious which is best.....I have looked at proslides and jungle wheels ...(online only) ...I like the fact that they say the proslide helps with striping...(does it really) I have found the proslide for $359 and the Jungle wheels for $269.... Is there anything better and can I find a better price ??????

WINGNUT LawnSite Member

I use jungle wheels on my gs 30. No problems, really. Run a search for Jungle Wheels on this site and you will find the place I bought mine from. I can't remember the name, but they were 199.00 plus shipping. Best deal I found. These are the ones with the inflateable tires, not plastic training wheels.
  3. mtdman

mtdman LawnSite Gold Member

Proslide all the way. Check ebay, I got mine for $140. It does work for striping as well. I love mine, wouldn't use anything else.

4. chefdrp

chefdrp LawnSite Bronze Member

i have a real nice lesco one. swivel castng tires.

sample pics 058.jpg
  5. Garden Panzer

Garden Panzer Banned
    from Seattle

:cool: Got to be mechanized :cool:
    Jungle Wheels has zerks all around, even the wheel bearings!
    GET 1
  6. mtdman

mtdman LawnSite Gold Member

chef, you just wanted to post that picture again to show off that mower! Nice looking mower it is, too!

PS I still say Proslide. Nothing to grease, no zerks needed! So simple it can't break!

7. southarkansascutter

southarkansascutter LawnSite Member