Opinion's on Yanmar VIO35

Discussion in 'Heavy Equipment & Pavement' started by cddva, Feb 16, 2008.

1. cddva

cddva LawnSite Member

I've been debating the purchase of a mini-ex off and on for two years. The used machine prices, for a good low hour 3.5-4 ton machine, always seemed just a little out of reach for me as a part-timer. My local ASV/YANMAR dealer has an 07 VIO35 rental unit w/ 266 hours for 25K. I checked it out and other than a small chunk and minor cuts in the tracks it looks and feels in very good shape (as it should for a low hour machine). It also has over two years of warranty left on it. I'm seriously considering purchasing this machine. I'm interested in hearing opinion's or actual user feedback on the machine. Thanks.
  2. Scag48

Scag48 LawnSite Fanatic

I've spent a lot of time in a Vio55 and a little time in the 45. Pretty good machines, easy to maintain and they seem to be reliable. I think there are other machines that may spec a little better, but the Yanmar's are pretty good machines. Price is right, that's not a bad deal at all.
  3. jrdean62

jrdean62 LawnSite Member

Yanmars are great machines. The company I work for sells and rents these machines and they are very reliable. That is a great price for that machine. Don't get to hung up on the spec sheets. The Yanmar company is very conservative when it comes to rating their machines. One of the benefits of a Yanmar is that the hydralic quick coupler comes standard where this is an option on most if not all other companies machines. You will not be disappointed in this machine. We have some used ones as well if you wanted to compare some other prices. I will post them here on Monday morning when I get to the office.
  4. cddva

cddva LawnSite Member