1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

opti-2 oil

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by tierralawn, Dec 9, 2002.

1. tierralawn

tierralawn LawnSite Member

feed back on opti -2 oil, thanks::blob4: :blob1:
  2. 65hoss

65hoss LawnSite Fanatic

Do a search, we have several threads in some pretty good detail about Opti.

I've been using it for a few years now and really like it. The Opti2 seems to make the 2cycle equipment run soother and without all the fumes.

The Opti4 I've been running for a couple of years also. It save me a motor 1 time. You pay a little more for it, but I believe its worth it.
  3. 65hoss

65hoss LawnSite Fanatic

Oh, welcome to LS also.
  4. Ray&Christine

Ray&Christine LawnSite Member

I was using Opti-2 for several years and found it worked great in Lawn-boys, trimmers, blowers, snow blowers ect. They seemed to run cooler and there was alot less fumes. I was using it in my newer Echo blower and found it was fouling the spark plug, it was leaving small deposits on the plug and the plug would not fire. I switched to Echo oil in my blower and never had a problem since. Opti-2 seems worked great for me in older" pre-emmision" equipment but not so well in newer equipment. It too bad because I would buy a 1 gallon jug of Opti-2 for about $40 and it would last more than 1\2 a season.

5. lazer 46

lazer 46 LawnSite Senior Member

I've been using opti 2 for 5 years in various 2 cycle equipment. Stihl, Green Machine, Red Max, Homelite, Echo,. Some call for different mix ratios. I use Opti 2 in all. Never a problem. I even put the equipment away for the winter with whatever gas is left and it starts fine in the spring. Good stuff!
  6. lrose2

lrose2 LawnSite Member