1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Organic Operator offering assistance

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by G.L. In Ont, Feb 27, 2009.

1. G.L. In Ont

G.L. In Ont LawnSite Member

Hey Everyone,

2009 will be an interesting year in Ontario Canada as the provincial pesticide ban kicks in in March.

I have been operating a 100% organic lawn care franchise for the last 5 years and have had some really good results. I have also learned a great deal about growing and maintaining healthy lawns without the use of chemicals.

If there are any operators in my area (north of Toronto - Richmond Hill, Newmarket, Aurora) that may be looking to sub-contract their fertilizing or even considering getting out of it all together I'd be interested in chatting with you. I have already worked with a few companies in the area and had success. Many owners are realizing that building their maintenance (cutting etc) business is a better alternative to trying to get up to speed on the organic process, products etc.

Thanks, Gavin
  2. treegal1

treegal1 LawnSite Gold Member

so tell us about your program. what do you use??
  3. Ric

Ric LawnSite Fanatic

May I suggest this topic be moved to the organic forum.
  4. treegal1

he spammed over there also......I figured over here would get the most entertainment from asking how......
  5. Ric

Ric LawnSite Fanatic

I am not totally against organics. In fact I believe in Bridge
    products or using each to get the best of both worlds. But if you Tree Huggers are going to try and tell me synthetics are bad, I put on the boxing gloves.