Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by 6'7 330, Apr 23, 2006.

1. 6'7 330

6'7 330 LawnSite Bronze Member

How many of you know anything about OSHA regulations? If OSHA did an out of the blue inspection at your company, would you half way be compliant? Do you know any of the OSHA rules and regulations?
  2. mcwlandscaping

mcwlandscaping LawnSite Gold Member

where can you find out what the regs. are? ide like to read up on it, thanks bill

3. mr mow

mr mow LawnSite Senior Member

i would think the department of labor. where ever you get all your no discriminaton signs and minimum wage signs from...sure there is www on it.
  4. mr mow

p.s. im an electrician and i deal with osha on a monthly basis, im sure i only know maybe 5% but whats the Q
  5. mr mow

my day job!!!!!!!!!!!!!! sometimes, when its not slow, which feels like most of the time. that boys and girls is why i want to mowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! sorry the finger got away from me
  6. jsf343

jsf343 LawnSite Bronze Member

I posted this same question about a month ago and got no response. Not sure if people just don't know or don't care. I am under the don't know side and am doing the research on it. I called the local osha site and apparently there are things that are needed and they help you get "legal" for lack of a better term. I didn't have much time when I talked with them so I never really finished the conversation. I will do a little more research and try to pass it on when I get the time, if you guys do the same I would appreciate it as well. Jeff
  7. ccgardengal

ccgardengal LawnSite Member

8. bobbygedd

bobbygedd LawnSite Fanatic
    from NJ

yes i do. i also know, that it's another state sham
  9. maintenanceguy