our 2009 television ad (30 seconds)

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by americanlawn, Feb 16, 2009.

1. americanlawn

americanlawn LawnSite Fanatic
    from midwest

I thought you guys would be interested in seeing our (new) ad. It was filmed in mid August 2008. Two guys were on vacation, but the rest are shown at the end. Yes....the old fart is me. :laugh:

I posted our old ad last summer so you guys could critique it (thank you). I forwarded your ideas to the TV station, and here's what they came up with. I kinda liked the old one better, but I'm no expert. :laugh:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H0FHLBhjr4g&feature=channel

Please keep in mind that thirty seconds isn't enough time to do it justice. This ad will air on 3 or 4 local TV stations from mid March through April. Costs range from $5 to $700 per spot depending. $700 for a 30 second spot on the six o'clock news on KCCI-TV. 3:00 a.m. = $10. KCCI-TV produced the ad (as usual), and they have a larger viewership than all other TV stations combined. It will air on KCCI-TV (CBS), KDSM-TV (FOX), and WHO-TV (NBC). TV reps will visit us later this week to nail down schedules & prices. It will probably be shown about 500 times by the end of April.

Feel free to respond with your thoughts. Again, I thank all who made suggestions on our old ad. (It can also be seen on youtube). Thanx :usflag:

2. kootoomootoo

kootoomootoo LawnSite Platinum Member

3. americanlawn

from midwest

We figure the total cost of our TV ads to be less than $7000.