Own, Rent, Live with Mom and Dad

Discussion in 'Industry Surveys & Polls' started by rusty_keg_3, Jul 26, 2009.

?

Where do you live?

1. Own Your House

53.0%
  2. Rent

15.7%
  3. With The Parents

31.3%
  1. rusty_keg_3

rusty_keg_3 LawnSite Bronze Member

Well, i am only 17, so i live with my mom... But i want to see where everyone else lives...

I wanna some pros and cons on living with parents... Heres a few...

Pros-
    No rent or mortgage
    No utilities
    No grocery bills
    No home repairs, or improvements

Cons-
    Most girls dont like it...

Lets hear what you think...

2. 93Chevy

93Chevy LawnSite Fanatic

Well, I'm only 21 so I still live at home. I'm a full time student for another year. Next spring, between homework and work, I will spend my hours looking for a house. Maybe I'll rent for a while, maybe I'll have an apartment, maybe I'll find a good deal and buy. Who knows, all I know is I absolutely hate living at home, but I will not complain because I could not ask for better parents.

3. rusty_keg_3

Yea, i understand that, now is the best time to buy tho... (my moms a Realtor, and my dad is retired Realtor...) But i want out too, but i cant, but ill live for a while, to save money...

4. golfnpreacher

golfnpreacher LawnSite Member

I truly own.... I've got the title... the only way to go.

5. 4.3mudder

4.3mudder LawnSite Silver Member

I'm 20, still living at home, working and goign to school full time. I'm skipping the apartment and renting, and buying a nice small house in a nice neighborhood.

6. stroker51

stroker51 LawnSite Senior Member