Part - time

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Wilderness Lawn, Sep 9, 2004.

1. Wilderness Lawn

Wilderness Lawn LawnSite Member

Does anybody do this part-time, what I mean is get home @ 6pm mon-fri just work evenings and weekends. If so how does it work for you ?

2. g-scapes

g-scapes LawnSite Member

Hey, new guy here to the site. This is my first year in the industry, and yeah, I have a full-time 40 hours per week job, and then hurry home to head back out and do what I love to do. Tonight, I will be gone and mowing before my wife even gets home from work. It works out nicely because she is supportive and helps me out however she can, even getting out there and mowing also on the weekends. Planning on going full-time with this next year.

3. Wilderness Lawn

Thanks for the info, I hope to start partime this spring and go from there

4. spcfoor

spcfoor LawnSite Senior Member

I have a 40 hr per week job along with the 11 lawn accts. I just bring my trailer with me to work and at five change clothes and go mow can mow about 3 a night and still have some time with my wife and new baby girl. Hopefully I can triple or even quadruple the amount lawns I do this year and go full time next year.

5. Birddog Lawncare

Birddog Lawncare LawnSite Member
    from Ohio

I'm a part timer and can bust out my accounts usually in one weeknight. SOmetimes I finish up first thing Saturday morning. My advice, start out slow and learn from your mistakes. At the beginning of this year Ionly had two accounts. In Sept. alone, I've picked up 4 more accounts. Let your work speak for you, word of mouth travels fast.

6. DANGUNMAN

DANGUNMAN LawnSite Member