Pat on my back, I past the test!!!

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by Reliable Lawn Care, Mar 24, 2005.

1. Reliable Lawn Care

Reliable Lawn Care LawnSite Member

I want to thank all of you for advice I have gotten here at Lawn Site, I studied hard, took the test and past the test my first time. It feels great to have these credentials with me. I now will pass the same advice to future Lawn Care Operators you have given me, it worked!!!!!! Signed Fully Legal
  2. QualityLawnCare4u

QualityLawnCare4u LawnSite Gold Member

Congrats on the test! I have not took mine yet but am preparing for it.
  3. green with envy

green with envy LawnSite Member

Keep up the good work... Always more to learn.....

4. goodgreen

goodgreen LawnSite Senior Member

I took my state licensing test too and passed...but then they told me there was a specialized section I had to take too. So I grabbed the sheet and tried to take the Turf Services section. What I realized too late is that the folks at our local state extension office never offered me or explained about the second book, so I failed that part of it. I can still take the Turf test in another city, but then I found out you have to work with a company for 2 years to qualify. My question is, before I submitted Monday and took a day off work, why don't officials give a full explanation of what is required? I'm just a small one-guy operation, but I want to be more professional and offer more services. I've had people asking me for feritilization and pest control for 5 years but backed away because I knew there were penalties. So I tried to become certified and all it's all been a hassle. Any suggestions? Right now, I'm just going to continue to offer my regular services.
  5. dcondon

dcondon LawnSite Silver Member

Good Job!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Keep up the great work!! :waving:
  6. Williams Services

Williams Services LawnSite Senior Member