Pay for LawnSite.com

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Javelin14, Mar 19, 2001.

1. Javelin14

Javelin14 LawnSite Member

As the father of two older boys in this business, I can't tell you all how much I have come to appreciate this forum. I teach my sons to be professionals - not scabs or lowballers. We have a modest investment in equipment (our gear won't win any beauty awards) and we keep our prices current with the rest of the industry. We measure the property, don't underbid, and provide high quality work. We stay out of areas where we're not qualified (spraying, etc.)The business is a partnership, carries equipment and general liabilty of a million bucks, and exists to make a profit. The boys care about what they're doing. My youngest (17) is already considering a Turf Mgmnt. major at a local University.

I will GLADLY pay a fee to be a member of this site. I bet it has saved us thousands in pointing us to the right equipment to buy. My background is in sales/marketing and the info about flyers and doorhangers has been invaluable. It's been fun teaching the boys how to deal with potential customers who want you to give your labor away. Many of these have been turned into satisfied customers paying the original rate! The best thing about this site is the sharing of information. The fact remains that each one of us must market and sell our services - then deliver better than our competition. Customers will buy from people who have served them consistently. Yes, there will be lowballers trying a hand at the business - but they will go away eventually. Tell me what this site will cost and I'll continue to be a member.

2. HOMER

HOMER LawnSite Gold Member