Peco Baggers

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by LawnNeedz, Sep 3, 2007.

1. LawnNeedz

LawnNeedz LawnSite Senior Member

I was just wondering if anyone is using any of Peco's bagging systems? I am considering a bagger for my 757 and think that the ones from jd are way over priced. Any info would be greatly appreciated.
  2. mebergstran

mebergstran LawnSite Member

i have been using an exmark lazer 25/60 for several years now with a peco system. it works well enough, but i just demoed an ultravac this summer and think i would go with that were i to do it again. i just hate having the vaccum running and blowing stuff everywhere when i'm trying to dump my load. just my $.02
  3. ealbertson

ealbertson LawnSite Senior Member

I have a Peco Vac on a 72 eXmark Z which works decent especially for small areas. I end up having to unload it a lot though. Last year I bought a Cyclone Rake leaf vacuum and am extremely happy with it. It has a very large capacity and is a very good designed system for a decent price. Do a search on Cyclone Rake here and you will find a lot of information on it. If you do decide to buy one order it soon. Last year they had a big back log. One other thing and this just may be the way I used it, but the attachable hose for cleaning out mulch beds etc. didn't work all that well. One other other thing, they have a six month absolutely no cost return policy. Check out their site: And No, I do not work for them, am not related to them, don't know anyone there and don't get a bonus for talking you into buying one of their units.

Take care, Ed
  4. LawnNeedz