peculiar customers......

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by geogunn, Jul 18, 2006.

1. geogunn

geogunn LawnSite Gold Member
    from TN

I have been mowing for an elderly gent for several years now.

it is the same situation everytimg I mow there.

I arrive and the garage door is always down. but by the time I am starting to mow, the garage door goes up.

always...within a few minutes some leaves or clippings have blown into the garage...and he is in there sweeping them out...with a broom and he doesn't look too happy about it. the time I am done trimming and blowing...he is still sweeping because the wind has blown debris in the garage faster than he can sweep it he is still looking unhappy! :nono:

I want to ask the old gent why he doesn't leave the garage door down while I am there but he never complains to me directly about stuff blowing into the garage.

anybody else have peculiar customers? lol!

GEO :waving:
  2. sheshovel

sheshovel LawnSite Fanatic

Geo? Two years and you have never asked him about this?
    He prolly likes to sweep and work.
    Some people just look unhappy all the time. I would suggest you resolve this by simply asking him.
  3. geogunn

geogunn LawnSite Gold Member
    from TN

NO--longer than two years....

the reason I don't ask is he never it is not an issue to me.

he just looks unhappy whereas if the garage door stayed down...problemo solved!

GEO :clapping:
  4. Mrk'sLawn

Mrk'sLawn LawnSite Member

I have an older gent that does exactly the same thing! Door down 10 minutes into the job door up and he's sweeping away.. I always thought it made him feel useful. Kinda like he was helping out just doing something.. Him being older he can't do much of anything else but sweep... He even gave me a few old gas cans and a craftsman electric trimmer. Asked me if I could use it..;) I told him I'm sure I could find a use for it... Nice guy but a little odd..
  5. Brendan Smith

Brendan Smith LawnSite Bronze Member