Peltor Work Tunes

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Blessed 1, Jan 14, 2004.

1. Blessed 1

Blessed 1 LawnSite Senior Member

I am debating on a set of Peltor Work Tunes. Are they unreasonably hot during the heat of the summer? The cheapest I see them on the net is $59.99. Does any one have a better price than that? Thanks for the responses.
  2. C & S

C & S LawnSite Member

I bought a set last spring. There o.k. Yes they get warm during the "hot" times, but then again they do reduce the noise level quiet a bit. I am going to look for a pait with digital tuning. Every time you set them down, the station changes. Just my .02
  3. Evan528

Evan528 LawnSite Silver Member

I have been using the elvex for 3 years now and finally wore them out so this fall I bought a pair of the peltars. They can get hot during the summer but I love them. They make the day go by much quicker and at the same time reduce the ringing in your ears at the end of the day. I am so lost without them that I have driven 25 minutes back to the shop when I have forgotten them. they are one of those things that id easily pay double for if need be.
  4. imograss

imograss LawnSite Senior Member

I purchased some Peltor's at Wal Mart this past spring for 49.99 I believe. They do get warm, but like stated above, they do make the day go by and provide great protection. I would like the digital ones when these are worn out.
  5. TreffertLawnWrx

TreffertLawnWrx LawnSite Senior Member

Go to Radio Shack they have ones alot better for about 30.00. I love them and they are alot more comfortable than Work Tunes. (yes Ive had both)
  6. TreffertLawnWrx

TreffertLawnWrx LawnSite Senior Member

7. burninbill

burninbill LawnSite Member