1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Please give me guidance

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by lawnmogul, May 24, 2008.

1. lawnmogul

lawnmogul LawnSite Member
    from DFW

I am a professional auto detailer now so i know how to work hard and make little money lol.Here is the problem as i look around i see very few mobile detailers making any money they can retire on ok only 2 i know of in the US.People just dont care about having there cars done and i want something i can build and not have to push wax when i am 60:dizzy:

1. I love selling and marketing( I Like the idea of sell it once and service it for life)

2. Can i retire to a sales position in 10-13 yrs if i work hard.

3. Is it possible to make a good living $75,000.00 take home at lawn care and landscaping or are the profit margins to low I dont care what gross is it is what i put in my pocket that is important to me to determine if it is viable business.

4.I live in Dallas,Texas 2 kids and wife and very very hungry to make money.
  2. lawnman_scott

lawnman_scott LawnSite Fanatic

Yes. Its all very possible.
  3. k911lowe

k911lowe LawnSite Senior Member

if you are hungry enough there is enough business to make as much as you want,if you don't mind working your ass off.doesn't sound like much of a retirement though.
  4. lawnmogul

lawnmogul LawnSite Member
    from DFW

Well i will never retire just want something i can Have a chance to grow and see a return on the hard work.
  5. topsites

topsites LawnSite Fanatic