Plz...what Do You Think????

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by kevin11946ny, May 11, 2007.

1. kevin11946ny

kevin11946ny LawnSite Member

I Was At Home Depot They Have Many Zero Turn Sit On Mowers Around $2k-3k With $60 A Month Payment, Are These Commercial Mowers Or Not? Would You Buy From Home Depot Or Not Or Just Look On Ebay For A Deal? Hd Has Toro And Cub Cadet Equipment They Look Amazing And With The $60 Month Payment No Finacnce Or Interest For 3 Years Could This Be The Way To Go Rather Then Buying A Older Machine For $500 Which Could Cost You Alot In Repairs In The Future, Im New To The Business And Im Trying To Juggle The Decision Of Wether Or Not To Shell Out The Money For A New Piece Of Equipemnt For $3000 Aprox Or Be Cheap And Buy A 10 Year Old Wb Toro For $500 Which Could Possilby Lead To $1000 Of Reapairs Plus The Time The Shop Keeps It If It Has Problems, I Just Bought A Truck For $450 Which Runs Good ...has A Reese Hitch Which Everyhone I Mentioned This Purchase To Told Me This Hitch Alone Is Worth What I Paid For The Truck...its An 1988 F 150 140k Miles...

To Get To The Point, Which Im Sure Everyone Of You When You First Started Out Contemplated Whether To Go For Used Eqipment Or To Buy $3k Plus For New Eqip. I Could Either Buy The $500 For The Toro 10 Y/o And Use This And Then Purcase A Good Sit On Mower When I Expand And Then I Will Have 2 Good Commercial Units And Knock Out Huge Yards..

He Also Has A 16x6 Trailer For $500,,,i Think This Is A Good Deal, But Since I Ionly Have 1 Mower Is This Going To Be A Waste In Gas To Lug This Huge Trailer Around,,even Though For Cleanups It Will Be Nice To Have All The Space.

Let Me Know What You Guys Think...

Thanks Alot!!

Kevin!!

2. MuleCutter

MuleCutter LawnSite Member