Possible good employee idea

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Frontier-Lawn, Nov 27, 2006.

1. Frontier-Lawn

Frontier-Lawn LawnSite Silver Member

I have a idea for good employees, to get good reliable employees just hire military vets returning from active duty. preferably marines or seals, & special ops. Anyone have thoughts on this?

2. Uranus

Uranus LawnSite Bronze Member
    from Mass

Sounds good until they have a flash back when your mower backfires. I would hire a vet being a vet myself. Anyone in my area need a job in the spring? let me know and I'll help you out.

3. Frontier-Lawn

Frontier-Lawn LawnSite Silver Member

i'm thinking a 22-35yr olds after there 4 yr tour :rolleyes:

4. CAG

CAG LawnSite Senior Member
    from ct

5. Uranus

Uranus LawnSite Bronze Member
    from Mass

Most of these guys have seen and experienced things that you/we would have nightmares about. War is a very scarry thing. I used to drive the M1A1 tank, I've heard many stories about desert storm.

6. Az Gardener

Az Gardener LawnSite Gold Member

The military trains them pretty well and they usually have more options. I have tried many times no luck yet.

7. HOOLIE

HOOLIE LawnSite Gold Member

That's what I was thinking...face it an entry-level job cutting grass is for someone without many other options. Can't picture too many Navy SEALS working for $8 an hour.

8. rodfather

rodfather LawnSite Fanatic

That is exactly what I was thinking and I pay more than double that.

9. Cutman007

Cutman007 LawnSite Member