Post-Season Advertisement

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by VisionsLandscapes, Mar 7, 2008.

1. VisionsLandscapes

VisionsLandscapes LawnSite Member

I am kinda new to the business in a way, I have had my own lawn care and small landscaping business for about 2 years now and I simply love it. I would just like to extend my business and get a little bigger year after year. I know the best advertise is word of mouth from your customers but you really cant rely on them anymore to get you business. The competition for lawn care is so stiff these days due to so many different choices in the industry that I think im not making myself standout enough. Yesterday i simply passed out 100 flyers in a gated private community and in 3 days I have gotten 3 calls so far. The day I passed them out was a nice warm sunny day around 60 deg or so, I thought that letter and the weather would kinda work together and make people see that the time to care for your property is here AGAIN.

On my flyer I simply stated:

Enjoy a beautiful, maintenance free lawn this summer. Then listed a few of our main services we provide. Then for a catch I put new customer of 2008 will receive a 1/2 price mow first time out. I stated we have Quality services @ affordable prices and a benefit of visions landscaping is that you will alse recieve a number of discount coupons via mail for being one of our customers.

Is now the appropriate time to be passing out flyers when I know personally next week will be spring cleanups and time for some fertilizations???

Is there also anything I can add to my advertisement to make it more intriguing and make more people want to call?

Thanks for all info.

2. VisionsLandscapes

this site use useless noone will help with anything

3. DuallyVette

DuallyVette LawnSite Gold Member

I don't think that this sit is worthless. Your question wasn't stated simply enough for me want to respond.

"Post Season Advertisement" Don't you mean PRE Season?