Pre-med to landscaping...

Discussion in 'Landscape Architecture and Design' started by Kohls Landscaping Co, Jun 8, 2003.

1. Kohls Landscaping Co

Kohls Landscaping Co LawnSite Member

This isn't a question or anything, but I thought I would just back-up how well the landscaping industry is doing as a whole.

I am 19 and have been mowing and landsaping since 1995 with the help of an older brother. My older brother graduated from high school with a 4.26 GPA and is at the University of Dayton in pre-med and is carrying a 3.9 GPA. He is in a program where he is already accepted in the University of Cincinatti's medical school. With all this going for him, he just asked me the other day if he could go into the landscaping business with me. Next year we are going to be running two crews and he will help me expand while I am majoring in Landscape Horticulture at OSU.

I believe that it is easily possible to become more successful in the landscaping business than becoming a doctor as my brother and I will prove. I just thought I'd share this with you guys...

2. ElephantNest

ElephantNest LawnSite Bronze Member
    from La.

Less lawsuits too.payup

3. BSDeality

BSDeality LawnSite Silver Member

I'm finishing up my BS in computer info systems, specializing in networking this coming december. I've been lookin for a job since Jan 02, 2003 without finding ONE opening that would hire me. There just isn't any room in this economy (thanks dubya) for entry level computer geeks. So I've decided that I'm going to finish my BS in CIS and then start on a horticulture/landscape degree and work outside for the rest of my life :)

4. grassyfras

grassyfras LawnSite Bronze Member