price for leaf clean up.

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by northeastpropertymgmt, Nov 22, 2005.

1. northeastpropertymgmt

northeastpropertymgmt LawnSite Member

i am just starting out firsts year in bussnes and doing leafe clean up. i am doing an estement on a neabors yard probly 8 to 12,000 squer feet. not 2 many beds i think there were 5. he started raking them and then saw me and asked if i would do it for him just wondering howmuch to charge. i will be using a 32 inch walk behing with a grass gobbler,echopb403 blower and a honda 21inch mower. i have a trailer for a ride on trakter with a vac and a place to dump the leaves. how long and how much to charg please help.
  2. sicklid

sicklid LawnSite Member

Not trying to be an jerk but did you know there is a spell check function on this forum? :)
  3. DynaMow

DynaMow LawnSite Senior Member

just enough to pay for spelling school
  4. prizeprop

prizeprop LawnSite Senior Member

Good advise, use it. (an jerk or a jerk)
  5. hartmas

hartmas LawnSite Member

A good method to go by is the amount of time you spend on the job. Another good one is how many barrels of leaves are you taking out of the yard?