Price$$$

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by haney, Jun 22, 2006.

1. haney

haney LawnSite Member

Can anyone help me with my prices( for jobs ie. mowing, trimming, edgeing ect). Im not reall sure where to begin.
    Thank-You,
    JH:usflag:

2. garth1967

garth1967 LawnSite Senior Member

well haney you will have to help us out by explaining yourself a bit more .try and be abit more specific.i assume you havent started your business yet or you are just starting .try and come up with a scenario or example .another suggestion is to read as many posts as you can or do search on prices on a specific service .a suggestion i was given when i started was to get three quotes on my yard.that gave me a ball park at what people were charging in my area.there is so much to learn ,it will take more than one question

3. haney

haney LawnSite Member

I am just starting out. I'm trying to soak up all the info I can about the lawn care industry. Thank you very much for the advice. I am new to the game so I really don't know that much I have done some landscaping a few years ago when I lived in Connecticut, Now I live in Ohio and I would like to get into mowing, trimming, blowing just some basic lawn care. The average lot size where I live is @ 1 - 1.5 acres. I live in a gated community alot of the people out here are elderly so I don't think that I will have a problem getting contracts.(Once I start that is)
    JH

4. Sandgropher

Sandgropher LawnSite Senior Member

Yes use the search feature mate, you can get a wealth of info of it try and read a thousand posts at least to get a feel for the industry, bear in mind the number one problem for new operators is under pricing the job, but this will come soon enough even after many years you can still make mistakes....:cry: ..