Pricing in Waco TX area?

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by Rythers Landscaping Inc., Mar 18, 2007.

1. Rythers Landscaping Inc.

Rythers Landscaping Inc. LawnSite Member
    from Waco TX

Hello, I'm new to this site.

I'm just starting out and I would like to find out what the going rate is for basic mowing and trimming services around here.

Is anyone on this site working in the Waco area? If so, what do you charge to mow small, medium, and large yards? I don't want to be a "lowballer" and I figure that I would just lose money if I tried to operate that way. I will be a sole operator, no employees.

Tim

2. Toy2

Toy2 LawnSite Bronze Member

$15 to $30.

In Hewitt you might got $30 to $35. In Bellmead $15 to $25.
    Good luck, your comp(beaners) will lowball you faster than you can blink.

3. Rythers Landscaping Inc.

from Waco TX

Thanks Toy2. What's a beaner? Do you do more than just mowing?

4. Duekster

Duekster LawnSite Fanatic
    from DFW, TX

Waco? I went to school there. I has to be $1. each.

Sorry.
    yo uhave to learn your area.

5. Toy2

Beaners are all the illegals that seem to be taking over Texas......yes I do more than mow, planting, have done some small brick patios in Hewitt, front yards....the ones with the fancy table and chairs, but no one sits in them..all looks.....The drought in late 05 wiped me out,started diping into the savings....then faced reality, got a real job, so now I just mow for cash....4 yards every Saturday, $25.00 a pop, $400.00 a month...if someone wants extra mulch, trimming, etc...I think about it first, if its easy $$ I will do it, if not I sub it out to someone else...Its better to mow if you want to, rather than have to.....If the biz was regulated some how, people around here who speak english would make some serious coin....but until them we are all screwed.......I wish you the best......

6. 2k1yzfr1

2k1yzfr1 LawnSite Senior Member