Putting my Foot Down!!!

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by tiedeman, Dec 18, 2005.

1. tiedeman

tiedeman LawnSite Fanatic
    from earth

Well, I started to receive payments, lack of payments, and partials payments for fall clean ups that I did this fall. One guy had a bill of $426, and only paid $150 of it. Really makes me mad. For example, two other people, that had bills of $350, and $415 haven't paid either. So, I am doing something that I have never done to regular customers ever before...I am charging late fees.

I am putting my foot down from now on. No more late payments, no more partial payments. I will be charging late fees. No question about it. If someone complains and said that they didn't receive the bill, tough titty said the kitty. I am sick of not being able to pay my personal and business bills because of the lack of funds. No more. If I lose customers over it, so be it. At least I know that I will have customers that pay their bills on time.:realmad:
  2. mcwlandscaping

mcwlandscaping LawnSite Gold Member

Hey, im right there with you doing the same thing. Although im no big LCO or anything, i worked for that money and its rediculous they don't pay.
  3. promower

promower LawnSite Bronze Member

Doesnt it make you sick that people just feel that they dont have to pay, or can pay late, or partial payment just because its the end of the year and holidays are here. I feel calling these people and asking them how they would feel if thier employer only gave them a partial payment, or no check at all because they feel "they need the money more" or "money is tight now because of the holidays" Give me a break we depend on people paying just like they depend on thier employer paying.
  4. tiedeman

from earth

well, see I never have charged late fees to "regular" customers because afraid of losing them as a customer all together. I have charged one time customers before.