Question on Toro WB 44 hydro

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Ironwolf, Jan 23, 2006.

1. Ironwolf

Ironwolf LawnSite Member

First time poster short time lurker. I live in Racine, WI (southeast) near Lake Michigan and work fulltime at an office job. I have been cutting lawns for 6 years or so with a 21 inch mower:) . Most of the lawns I cut for are between 5000 and 10000 square feet. Nearly everyone that I cut for are widowed people in there 70’s. I currently have 13 lawns and I am looking to double that this spring. I have about $2000 to invest for a new mower, so I thought I would get a WB. So here are my questions -
    Would $1800.00 be a good price for a 1997 Toro 44 inch WB hydro with T-bar steering from a dealer? The hour meter show 400 hours. The machine and deck appear to be in good condition and the machine started right away (electric start). The dealer stated that the machine was serviced last fall. Dealer stated that owner traded the machine in because the employees like the zero turn riders and do not liking walking. I have used the dealer before to buy an Echo string trimmer, blower and hedge trimmer and so far have been satisfied with the dealer.

1. What are the differences between the 1997 Toro 44 inch WB hydro with T-bar steering and a 2005/2006 Toro 44 inch WB hydro with T-bar steering?
    2. What questions should I ask the dealer regarding the WB?
    3. The dealer offered a 30 day warranty. Is this typically?
    4. Any thing else that I shoulf know?

Thanks in advance for reading and responding to this post.

Ironwolf

2. sjessen

sjessen LawnSite Gold Member
    Male, from Knoxville, Tn