Questions to sponsors?

Discussion in 'Questions, Rules, Suggestions' started by vaham, Jun 10, 2005.

1. vaham

vaham LawnSite Member

I had some questions for Curb Appeal USA, and at first, I thought the power outage at the server was the cause of my reply not showing up, (this was an active thread with other replies posted). When I replied a second time with the same results, I began to get a little suspicious.
    The questions I asked were for not inflammatory, derogatory, or sarcastic. Coming from someone who has 30 years in the construction industry, the issues were very legitimate.

Now before I getting my panties all bunched up, let me ask :

What happens to posts that may show legitimate shortcomings of paying sponsors products ? Are they quickly deleted ? Does money mean more than quality ?

If so, then who's interests are being served ? Certainly not the many honest lawn professionals that are the reason for this forum's success.

I am not a lawn pro, nor do I claim to be. I am however a construction industry professional with a good sense for bona fide, so please correct any misconceptions that several posts (and deletion of others)have caused me to have.

Thanks,
    CLH

2. Sean Adams

Sean Adams LawnSite Gold Member

Sponsors make this site possible...but that does not mean they are free from questions and even constructive criticism. I am not aware of your post/thread and have not found anything like what you speak of to be pulled, edited or deleted. Where did you post it (what forum) and when? Who are you directing the question to? Have you used Curb Appeal machinery? If there is a problem have you tried contacting them?

3. vaham

vaham LawnSite Member

Here is the thread I replied to:

http://www.lawnsite.com/showthread.php?t=103373