questions

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by texas, Feb 10, 2006.

1. texas

texas LawnSite Member

i am new to this buisness so if my numbers are REALLY off dont get mad.

1.i thought of these prices ????
    a.Small Yard-under 1 acre
    21 inch wb=70/hr
    36/48 inch wb= 60/hr
    +5% for gas

b.Big Yard
    40/acre for yards over 9 acres
    50 acre for yards 9 acres or less
    +5% for gas

$10 trimming

2.can you make stripes without a stripe kit?

3.IF i would EVER grow into a large buisness, what am i looking at doing to keep it up?

4.i already have a 48wb strimmer weedeater and blower. is this enough?

5.would a 12*5 trailer work?

6.once i expand what is some cheap, quality zrts and bigger wbs?

2. Trinity Lawn Care  LLC

Trinity Lawn Care LLC LawnSite Senior Member
    from NJ

Welcome to LS. I don't think that anyone is going to get mad if your numbers are off. The only thing that I think that people are going to say is the same thing that I am and that is do a search. Using the search option you are going to find tons of useful info. I hope that helps. Good luck with your new biz. What size yards are you going to be doing on avg? Question: If you have a 48" WB why would you ever mow 1 acre with a 21"? Pricing: What does your market allow? What are your expenses? What kind of profit do you want to make? Again, Good Luck!

3. texas

texas LawnSite Member

most "small residentials are 1/4 acre and some yards ive seen go up to maybe 10 acres. i have no idea what sizes I will be mowing though. i am sending out flyers tomorrow. for the 21" that was just to say in an emergency or the like

How do you measure square feet so maybe i could price like that?.

Thanks!:)

4. Trinity Lawn Care  LLC

from NJ