quickbooks or lawnpro software

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by joeyp614, Jan 19, 2007.

1. joeyp614

joeyp614 LawnSite Member

I need some advice on the lawnpro software. I really liked the demo, it seemed like it would be easy to learn. The price is right too. I have about 70 weekly lawn accounts (not counting landscaping). Do you guys think this would be a wise move or should i get quickbooks 2007. Thanks for the help:waving:
  2. HiTECH

HiTECH LawnSite Member

I bought quick books and i really regret it. Quick books isnt aimed toward the lawn care business like the other software is.
  3. dlenz32

dlenz32 LawnSite Member

i bought the lawnpro software just a few weeks ago. Seems like it has everything you would need. I'm just starting out so it was much more appealing b/c of the price. But dropping AT LEAST a couple hundred on pretty much anything else seems a bit much.

Happy so far......hope it stays that way.

4. Larson Lawn Care

Larson Lawn Care LawnSite Senior Member

I have had quickbooks for the past two years, it isn't that good. It has good reports(income/expense...etc.) but I am not pleased with the billing. I will be switching to lawnpro very soon.
  5. NewHorizon's Land

NewHorizon's Land LawnSite Senior Member

How did you get the demo for lawnpro? I was just about to buy the quickbooks software
  6. joeyp614

joeyp614 LawnSite Member

i think i got it at lawnpro software.com or lawn care business.com
  7. Prestige-Lawncare

Prestige-Lawncare LawnSite Senior Member

Though you can use either/or of these two programs for your LCO ... keep in mind that you can also use BOTH. If you are wanting the Lawn Pro software because it is "industry specific", that is great. Quick Books is great for the financial part of your business because you can save all the info you need to a CD, and then give that to your accountant. Most all accountants and bookkeepers recommend this program for small businesses to use for that specific reason.