1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Quickbooks Pro

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by klkanders, Mar 20, 2008.

1. klkanders

klkanders LawnSite Senior Member
    from Midwest

I am thinking on purchasing Quickbooks Pro. My question is regarding the different forms available when creating estimates or invoices. Is there one or more choices available that shows Item, Description, Quantity, Rate, Total on the computer screen but only shows maybe Description, Quantity and a Total of all on the customers printed form?

For inventory I would like to have it all listed for me for tracking purposes.
    However I would prefer the customer not seeing in print how it is all broken down.

Any info would be great. Thanks!
  2. gene gls

gene gls LawnSite Gold Member

I am new to QB also. There are some predesinged templets that you can customize. The selection is limmited for different businesses. Learning to use the "customize" feature is a challange in its self. Plan on needing several hours to accomplish this task. Use the help feature, its usefull to some extant. Yes, some things you can have show only on the screen for your viewing.
  3. klkanders

from Midwest

I am using Quickboks simple start now but dont have the options im looking for or hear that are available with the Pro version. Before purchasing I just wanted to make sure I could only show description, quantity, and total on the customers copy of the estimate or invoice. Thanks for responding!

4. sandman23

sandman23 LawnSite Member
    from GA

Yes, you can do exactly what you are wanting to do. I found the templates to be very customizable and you do get to choose what the customer sees and what you see.