quickbooks users?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by JML, Jan 8, 2001.

1. JML

JML LawnSite Senior Member

hello, i was wondering who uses quickbooks pro. if you do i have a few questions i would like to ask you. thanks

2. BIG D

BIG D LawnSite Member

I use quick books pro. What's the problem?

3. Skookum

Skookum LawnSite Senior Member

Me too, whats up?

4. Greenkeepers

Greenkeepers LawnSite Senior Member
    from NE Ohio

Shoot me an email. I'm an accountant / Lawncare Co. Owner. Ask Away!

5. Vandora Lawn & Landscape

Vandora Lawn & Landscape LawnSite Senior Member

I use quickbooks, how can I help?

6. JML

JML LawnSite Senior Member

Ok, thanks so much.. Can you automate it so that it will generate invoices
    for lawn maintenance customers at the end of the month? Also can you give a
    specific service a specific price for a customer, so when I add a lawn care
    app to Mrs. Smith's bill it will come up at $45.00? I have a few more I
    might have figured out, but those are the big ones for now. Thanks again

7. smithf36

smithf36 LawnSite Member
    from Indiana

We use QuickBooks Pro too. My wife attended a two day class on how to fully use it. I would highly recommend attending one of these classes if you can. It was put on by Intuit, the makers of QuickBooks. My wife says the class was well worth it. She learned how to use a lot of the features we were not using in the past.

Now to answer the question I think you're asking. QB2000 will not remember different prices for different people. For example, You "mow and trim" Mrs. Smith's lawn at $45 and you do the same for Mrs. Jones at $60. QB2000 will not remember the different prices for the same "job" at different customers.

However, QuickBooks Pro 2001 will. If you enter Mrs. Smith as the customer, enter that you "mowed and trimmed", $45 will come up in the price so you do not have to enter it every time. Also I do not believe you can automate the billing, but I will try to find out.