Real Green Software

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by CCLAWN, Jan 18, 2003.

1. CCLAWN

CCLAWN LawnSite Member

How many of you use the Real Green software? I have had 4 yrs experience with it with other businesses. Just went out on my own and have purchased the multi user system for a healthy price. I do know all of its capabilities, but was wondering how many people utilize it to its fullest is its marketing abilities paying off?:dizzy:

2. Kent Lawns

Kent Lawns LawnSite Senior Member
    from Midwest

Good Luck!

1.) Very few on this forum use this software. For most of the guys here, RGS LAIII is far more sophticated than their needs. (and in some cases, ability)

2.) "To it's fullest"? Are you kidding? That programs does SO many things, even if you DID use it to it's fullest, 2 weeks later it has improved capabilities.

In a nutshell, if you're serious about building a quality application business, it's a must have program and the marketing capabilites are unmatched and invaluable.

PS: I assume you bought the Mapping as well.

3. CCLAWN

CCLAWN LawnSite Member

Mapping will be utilized in a few years, but not now. I bet I spend less than 24 hrs a year re mapping and inputting data. At that rate, it would take 10yrs to pay for itself. We will get it when cash flow is good, but not at this point. Down the road it will be used, but not now. goal is to be at 1 to 1.5mm in revenue within 5 yrs. Easily achieveable with proper marketing and focusing on quality first. Tough but can be done in the transition zone.
    :blob2:

4. The $5k entry price has kept me from purchacing it.

PS where you from in St. Louis?

5. CCLAWN

CCLAWN LawnSite Member

Actually, $4800 for single user and $7200 for multi user. we went with the later of the two. This program will do it all from maintenance to chem apps to veg control to irrigation.....Also special jobs and annual jobs..ie aeration lime etc. The reports for tracking are well worth it.