1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by luv of green, Nov 11, 2001.

1. luv of green

luv of green LawnSite Member

this is my first year as owner of signature lawn care, i placed a couple of ads got customers, but it was easy to see that i picked most of my biz by others not living up to their word. I am having trouble understanding why ,to me every customer is my most important,which brings up another question in the spring when we all battle rain and schedules should there be favortisim if so what do you go by?
  2. Well ya start cutting the ones who aren't a pain then work from there.

No realy. We start at the top of the list and work to the end. If the customer doen't understand weather, then oh well.

BTW my contract can not be termanted, and it states inciment weather. So more like OH WELL we will get there when we can.

Welcome to Lawn Site. Try looking in the Business forum too.
  3. jeffex

jeffex LawnSite Bronze Member

Your contract cannot be terminated?!!!! is this the tony soprano of lawn care??!!!!!
  4. kutnkru

kutnkru LawnSite Silver Member

Here are some threads pertaining to favorite clients, inclement weather and charging extra for wet grass:
    Happy reading. ;)

BTW Mike how is it that you think your clients are not able to cancel your services??? If they dont like what you've done or dont like what your not doing ,,, then its
    "To The Curb and Beyond". [​IMG]

If they have prepaid for the season you will still have to reimburse them for what portions of your contract havent been completed. So Im confused how it is that you are able to get paid w/o having to complete the season???

5. HOMER

HOMER LawnSite Gold Member

Ya, enquiring minds wanna know.