ride on mowers

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by uniquechev, Mar 25, 2008.

1. uniquechev

uniquechev LawnSite Member

ok i've been doing landscaping for the past 6 yrs and used almost every ride on out there but now that i've had my own company for the past two i've run into a stubble ! I would love to own walker mowers but the price is too much for me to afford right now so ... does anyone run cub cadet

23 HP* Kohler® Courage®PRO V-Twin OHV Engine

its in my price range but i don't know if i don't spend the top top dollar if it will bite me in the ass ??? or does that machine hold up doing residential and commercial . just don't know so if anyone has ideas for me i would greatly appreciate it !!! Thanks guys and i wish everyone best of luck with the upcoming season !!!!

2. Lawn-Sharks

Lawn-Sharks LawnSite Senior Member

I started my business legal form the start and with all the cost of the biz draining my bank account i desided to go with a new resi model mower with a warrenty just to start out.Well the engine held up but the more hours i put on it the more problems i had and then the mower shop i bought it from found out what i was using it for and tried not to honor the warrenty..So i sold the resi model and made a few bucks and now own 2 Commericial ZTR and
    1 Commericial WB mower. I am happy with the choices i made to get where i am rite now. but if your looking for long gevity out of a resi mower i just dont think it worth the effort just find yourself a "good" used Commericial mower. You cand find one under $2,000 and it will out last any resi mower you would ever buy

3. grassaholic

grassaholic LawnSite Senior Member