Rye Grass Questions?!?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Orkin Yards, Nov 15, 2000.

1. Orkin Yards

Orkin Yards LawnSite Senior Member

i overseeded 10,000 sq feet of centipede about 2 weeks ago using 2 5,000 sq foot bags of rye grass bought at lesco, i watered it really well then about a week alter i stared seeing rye grass, the grass needed mowed, not just the rye grass but all the other junnk sticking up also, so i mowed it and then put the fertalizer down lesco gave me and i watered it in....its been about 2 weeks sinse i planted and my grass isn't really good looking, you can tell their is rye grass but its not really pretty like the other yards i'm seeing around here, should i put more down sinse its my first time or does it take more than 2 weeks to fill out really well?? i'm in MS if that helps....thanks alot

2. tranum

tranum LawnSite Member