1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Sales Pitches

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by clallen03, Jan 31, 2006.

1. clallen03

clallen03 LawnSite Senior Member

Ive been mowing yards all my life, but this year I have decided to start up my company. I know I am going to have to be able to sell my service to my clients in order to get the account but I need a little help on a sales pitch.

Can some of you'll help me out with a sales pitch? Im just starting out with maint. then I will hopefully move add landscaping once I learn a little more about the industry.

What are some of the sales techniques that are used by the you'll?

Thanks for the help!:)
  2. Gatewayuser

Gatewayuser LawnSite Bronze Member

I never have had to do a sales pitch, just make sure to always do great work and act natural and you will always have plenty of jobs to do. One thing that could help though would be to not call them yards, but call them lawns it sounds more professional. Good Luck and welcome to Lawn Site!:waving:
  3. Lawnmasters

Lawnmasters LawnSite Member

If you'r just starting out and don't have any customers you will have to go after them. Start in an area you can work in, simply go door to door, introduce yourself, let them know you are in the business of providing Lawn Care, (insert your service here) and would like to give them a quote for the service. (shut up now, wait for reply) they will either say, yes OK, and you give an estimate or they say, not interested. Go on to next house. Don't take the "no's" personal. It's just business. remember the numbers, in any sales 80% of the people will say no, 20% will be interested enough to listen, 10% will be interested enough to listen to ALL of your presentation, only 2 if your good will be a customer. Sales, is Sales, is Sales. Keep knockin'