"Senior members" ???

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by americanlawn, Apr 3, 2007.

1. americanlawn

americanlawn LawnSite Fanatic
    from midwest

What makes a senior member?

I am not a "senior member". Most of are not. We're just asking for help.

Personally, I have experienced "negativity" on this forum from time to time.

Some of these negative and "unhelpful" comments were posted by "senior members".

I am a graduate horticulturist.

I started with the "original ChemLawn" in 1978.

I currently own my own business (since 1990) .

Current count of "chemical" customers = 3000. (we subcontract the mowing, etc)

My company is our State's largest "Independent" lawn care company (not a franchise).

Our lawn care program was developed by our land-grant University, and they continue to support our recommendations. Even on local television.

Perhaps because I was raised by Depression-Era parents on an Iowa farm explains my disdain for the snide comments I see on this site.

This disgusts me -- especially when they come from "senior members".

Examples: "You posted that before". "You should know better". "Did you expect anything less". etc. (all posted by "senior members")

I truly appreciate most of the comments/help form the majority of senior memebers, but "some" I question...

RSCVP.

2. DBL

DBL LawnSite Silver Member

post count

3. Shades of Green LService

Shades of Green LService LawnSite Bronze Member

Some people just Suck i guess.
    -Jay

4. LindblomRJ

LindblomRJ LawnSite Silver Member

Something to think about... Post count is not a measure of intelligence.