service contacts

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by tomoaktree, Feb 12, 2001.

1. tomoaktree

tomoaktree LawnSite Member
    from WNY

Hey guys and gals
    I've been doing business with a handshake in the past. Before I get burned , I would like to send out contracts in the beginning of the season. The services should include lawncare & Fert. Can anyone help me with this? Also , I'm just beginning the fert programs.

2. Eric ELM

Eric ELM Husband, Father, Friend, Angel

I think you probably meant to add this to your last thread you started. To add more to it, click on Reply, not New Thread. This would of kept it together. Here what you added below.

Sorry for being so vague. Looking for a basic contract or form to use for lawncare. Does anyone have a copy of one to send or is there a place that makes them?

3. tomoaktree

from WNY

any help would be apreciated
  4. tomoaktree

from WNY

Please respond,I ned help with this. At least a point in the right direction.

Thanks, Tom
  5. Randy Scott

Randy Scott LawnSite Bronze Member

When all else fails, do a "search" on contracts. It's in the upper right hand of the page. Just click on search and then enter " contracts" and perform search and start reading the threads. There should be some examples for you to view.
  6. Eric ELM

Eric ELM Husband, Father, Friend, Angel

7. JimLewis

JimLewis LawnSite Fanatic

I've been operating without contracts for 6 years now. We have 140 such year-round clients, none of whom are bound by a contract. I know it's not the norm but it's worked well for us. I always figure if we do a good job for a fair price, people will keep us on. Sure, there are a few each year who cancel and it bums be out. But only 3 or 4 per year. We have a pretty good retention rate, despite the fact that we don't make people sign contracts.