1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Service Magic?

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by ALarsh, Nov 15, 2007.

1. ALarsh

ALarsh LawnSite Silver Member
    from Midwest

Who uses servicemagic.com? I am considering signing up with them and would like to hear from other people that may have used them. Thanks
  2. MFS

MFS LawnSite Member

HI I tried them they want to much for there service and they may give you get a customer and you may not
  3. grassmanak

grassmanak LawnSite Senior Member

i think they are a scam
  4. Bing80

Bing80 LawnSite Member

I have been using ServiceMagic for about four months and in that time frame, I have contested 3 so-called leads and got 1 mowing job and spent about 200 dollars, I turn my leads off all the time because of the worthless leads that I receive. Definitely not worth the charges, plus given the demographics in my area, the chosen clients that I am after wouldn't use this service anyway. The biggest draw back was the time and energy in fighting with ServiceMagic in order to have the service of "landscape installations" put on our profile because ServiceMagic said that you had to be a certified nursery grower in WI to qualify for this service, which is not the case, and to get any type of hardscape leads you also get leads for concrete & asphalt work which are about $20 per lead out of your pocket. Hope this helps.
  5. neversatisfiedj

neversatisfiedj LawnSite Bronze Member

Not worth it.
  6. McKeeLand

McKeeLand LawnSite Senior Member