1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Shafted On My Website!!! Feedback Please

Discussion in 'Digital Marketing' started by jlbf0786, Nov 8, 2006.

1. jlbf0786

jlbf0786 LawnSite Senior Member
    Male, from Charlotte, NC

I found this guy on Craigslist, well he said he would create a nice website for a total of $350 (including a FREE month of hosting!!!) .... long story short THE SITE LOOKS LIKE CRAAAAAP, as you can see...he wants his money .."i told him IT LOOKS BAD already." but everytime he says he works on it it ends up looking worse than before, he even changed the LOGO ive been using for 3 yrs. now!! said he couldnt get the lettering to work out right....
    On top of that he shafted me on the 1 free month of hosting and had some lame excuse!!!
    I HAVE'NT sent him his $350 yet, and im not sure if I need to just take it as a lesson learned.... or tell the guy to SHOVE IT....and make one myself from a template!!!

(youll probably have to cut & paste the link)......sorry

Thanks All,

Sunrise Designs Landscaping & Lawn Care
  2. d&rlawncare

d&rlawncare LawnSite Senior Member

The setup is not bad IMO. The pictures and font are bad. Did you look at any work he had done before this? If not then I say your out and pay him. If his quality of work is not like he promised, or showed you, then give him a chance (yes again) to correct it. If he cant fix it I'd pay him part of it what you owe and see if you both cant cut your loss.
  3. noseha

noseha LawnSite Senior Member
    from MI

a cheap job. No bang for the buck!
  4. crab

crab LawnSite Senior Member

:rolleyes: double check the grammar ,in about us it says [ran by[instead of run by.it would be nice if it had more photos of you're work.but for 350$ what did you expect
  5. Grn Mtn

Grn Mtn LawnSite Senior Member