Should I or Shouldn't I

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Ramsey's Lawn Care, Apr 23, 2002.

1. Ramsey's Lawn Care

Ramsey's Lawn Care LawnSite Member
    from Ky

I am a firefighter and on my day's off I mow yards. I have 11 accounts totaling a little more than $500 a week. I have a Snapper hydro pro 48inch cut. A guy I work with a the fire dept. has had an offer to by a 61 inch hydro z turn for $6500 and take on approx 55 accounts totaling approx. $900 a week. He want's me to go in with him.

I have never had a partner in mowing. So my ? is how does it work with paying each other and taxes. What should I do? The money sounds good but is it worth it by spliting the money?

2. Scraper

Scraper LawnSite Bronze Member

3. KirbysLawn

KirbysLawn Millenium Member

55 accounts for $900 ($16.36 per lawn) and you are making $500 ($45.45 per lawn) for 11 accounts? Any wonder why the other guy is selling?

4. proline32

proline32 LawnSite Senior Member
    from 98383