Snap edge restraint problems

Discussion in 'Hardscaping' started by zedosix, Jun 14, 2007.

1. zedosix

zedosix LawnSite Silver Member

Has anyone had the chance to use the new "improved" snap edge yet. I bought a couple of bundles a few weeks ago and am not impressed at all. The quality of this product has gone downhill bigtime. Less thickness on the restraint side, I'd say 30% less. They have now gone to recycled material making the whole thing less sturdy. I am pissed at that, cause we used it to mark out our curves and now its too flimsy for that. Even the installation side of it is horrible. It bends and doesn't stay tight to the brick. Especially when the base is compacted with a diesel vibratory plate. I emailed the co. and got no answer, didn't expect to actually. I have been using this product for probably 8 to 10 yrs now and refuse to buy it again. What are some of you guys using and are you happy with it.

2. ChampionLS

ChampionLS LawnSite Bronze Member