1. plowking35

plowking35 LawnSite Bronze Member
    from S.E. CT

Reposted by Dino so it wasnt lost in a long thread.<br>I'm in Northwestern Vermont. Running GM chassies and Sno-Way plows. Is anyone else running Sno-Way and what are your experiences with them? So far I'm happy with ours, other than the quality of the welding they use putting them together. I'm a welder by trade from a previous life so I can fix them, but it seems a shame to have to. Also,, TrynEx spreaders, anybody else have one? If so,what luck have you had with the control box for them? Ours gave trouble from almost day one, they replaced the box under warranty and it was problems right from the start. I got the newer style box with &quot;real&quot; switches as opposed to touch pads and it seem to work fine. Now I'm fighting with the dealer over the who's going to pay for it. <br>

2. plowking35

plowking35 LawnSite Bronze Member
    from S.E. CT

Alan the weigth of the urethane edge is 8# per foot for a 9&quot; wide edge. It was on my price sheet, I just was to bllind to see it. BTW folks he has 8' plows on s-10's. GM can handle the big stuff. LOL<br>Dino <p>----------<br> Professional Ice and Snow Management <br>Products:Services:Equipment www.sima.org

3. cutntrim

cutntrim LawnSite Senior Member