So Mad!!!!

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by tiedeman, Aug 18, 2004.

1. tiedeman

tiedeman LawnSite Fanatic
    from earth

I am so mad that my eye is twitching!!!!:angry:

Long story so strap down and listen to the DETAILS:

Ok, I have been doing work for this customer for the past 3 years. I picked him up as a customer because he was not happy with the previous LCO, NOT doing work and NOT making the place look nice. This is a customer that we do mowing and landscaping maintenance for.

So, about 3 weeks ago we put in a lot of work around his place and his bill was about $730.00. That included trimming shrubs, weeding, cleaning out beds, 2 mowings, cutting down brush and trees along his fence line, and then removing sod at the bottom of his fence and installing mulch around (some you might have saw some of the pictures I posted of it).

This whole year I have been doing everything to make his property look nice. Because as it is written on the contract in his exact words, "Whatever you did last year if necesary. Your judgement better than mine!!" So I have been doing everything as the same as last year. Yes I do admit that my per hourly rate has increase and my mowing rate has increased as well.

So when I sent out the bill I knew right away that I would be getting a phone call from him in regards to the price. Mostly because the sod along the fence with mulch, I did that without him authorizing it. The reason that I did it was because I was sick of the tall grass growing up between the fence and me not being able to maintain it properly. So only that cost on the bill was approx $250.00. Everything else he asked me to do it.