1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Spring Cleanup Prices

Discussion in 'Turf Renovation' started by LawnCareNoobie, Apr 7, 2008.

1. LawnCareNoobie

LawnCareNoobie LawnSite Senior Member

Hello folks, I'm new to doing spring cleanup for customers. I tried the search feature and it for some reason it's not working for me at the moment. What are the basic price ranges for cleanup of sticks, leftover leaves, dirt/stone from snow plows and such? Do you guys go by an hourly rate? I am not sure how long it will take me to clean up the whole yard. I don't want to estimate and then find out I didn't get enough. Any advice would be helpful. Thanks.
  2. LawnCareNoobie

Wow, thanks!
  3. Daner

Daner LawnSite Bronze Member

Charge your hourly rate...Only you will know how long It will take to do the job...Or post some pictures...then It will be easier for us to help you out
  4. what do you guys include in your spring cleanup? And when do you start? Meaning do you do it on your regular stop when your scheduled to mow? Or do it seperatly? Thanks
  5. JoPa

JoPa LawnSite Member

I generally start clean-ups a couple of weeks or more before the grass needs to be cut weather permitting. I don't go by an hourly rate although I know some who do, for a routine clean-up I generally charge twice the amount I would for a routine cut, If it wasn't cleaned very well in the Fall or if its a new customer that hasn't cleaned it in the Fall I might charge more, its different for every situation, but generally I charge twice the rate of a cut.
    I generally include cleaning/blowing leaves out of flower beds/landscaping, cleaning branches and twigs..thats about it really
  6. Jb3NH

Jb3NH LawnSite Member

Depends on the customer what'll include.

Usually what'll do is