Spring Letter

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by SchultzLawnCare, Mar 6, 2008.

1. SchultzLawnCare

SchultzLawnCare LawnSite Senior Member

What do you think, I enjoy your feed back

Its in a word doccument...

Attached Files:

2. 1MajorTom

1MajorTom Senior Moderator

Lose the amount of customers you have. Nobody needs to know that.
    Myself is one word.

3. HOOLIE

HOOLIE LawnSite Gold Member

Who is the letter for? New customers or returning ones? I really wasn't sure by reading it.

Also lose the part where you said something about 'consider myself to be professional' That just sounds like some people think of you otherwise!

4. IRRIG8TION

IRRIG8TION LawnSite Member

I am going to be very honest. Now I have a Bachelors in Business Arts, As well as a Masters in Engineering Science.

I have written and seen written more letter during college than I ever want to see again. My advice is start over or get some help. It reads at about freshman high level letter in English Lit 101. Just my 2cents

If you listed all of the relevant info you needed in the letter, I can type a proof up for you in a few minutes.

Where is your logo?

Jacob

5. rmmllc

rmmllc LawnSite Member

try tightwadmarketing.com- might give you some ideas.

you are trying to sell commodities (the work you do) they want to buy services (the result you give them). Sell them results, not just list the services. Let them know how they will benefit, what results can they expect.

I second losing the number of clients. You are trying to be professional, which is good, but also try to be personable. Also, don't give too much info (I'm guilty of this many times). I think I can educate them into buying when all I have to do is ask for the sale and move on (whether they say yes or no).