Starting a New Business, Need a Name, Equipment, Contract Help, the Works

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by Pastor Ron, Feb 26, 2009.

1. Pastor Ron

Pastor Ron LawnSite Member

I am a pastor in a Chinese ministry living on a support income. Since money is scarce, I am going to mow lawns part-time and hope to develop it into a successful business that takes very little of my time. I was successful at his years ago, but it's been so long, I have forgotten a lot. Can you guys help me to know what eqippment is best and what I should expect to pay for a 60" Z-turn, walk behinds, trimmers, edgers, blowers, 14 foot trailer, truck, etc... Also, I could use some help learning to write a contract again and I'd love suggestions on a good name.

Thanks,
    Ron :usflag:

2. ambersLawnmowing

ambersLawnmowing LawnSite Senior Member

Sounds like you have HIGH hopes for having little to no money.. What is Support money? is that money like child support???? or is that parish support money????? Also if i saw my pastor driving around with a new zero, and other equipment. I would STOP giving to the church...

3. Pastor Ron

Pastor Ron LawnSite Member